Vacancy at the California Hotel: Philly comes to El Lay

 

The California Hotel is open Saturdays 12-6 pm --- HOTEL PARTY ON SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 26 FROM 7-10 PM (Yay! Say the little art children, yay!)

November 3, 2011

Dear potential customer-
It seems we have an unexpected vacancy at the Hotel California. One of East-coast artists could not make it to Los Angeles this week.
So, we’d like to invite you to make a reservation!

By the night or by the hour please look through our attached price list and join us for a lovely stay in our comfortable room, with a claw-foot bath, high-speed internet, pay-per-view DVDs and fancy mini-bar.

We hope you decide to join us.
See you at The California Hotel!

Sincerely,
Public Fiction

Reservations available for Friday 11/4, Saturday 11/5, Sunday 11/6
by emailing: [email protected]

– PRICE LIST –

* By the hour…. $10
* One Night…… $40 (check-in 6pm, check-out 11am)
* Pay-Per-View DVDs…. $6
* Mini-bar prices vary

Public Fiction website: http://publicfiction.org/

Grizzly Grizzly blog website: http://grizzlygrizzly.wordpress.com/

Yet another Grizzly Grizzly site: http://www.grizzlygrizzly.com/

Philadelphia is not only the city of brotherly love, it is also the city of our artist hosts:

Mary Smull: http://www.marysmull.com/

Josh Weiss: http://josh-weiss.com/

Casey Droege: http://www.caseywhat.com/

Matthew Alden Price: http://www.matthewaldenprice.com/

Mike Richison: http://www.mikerichison.com/

Jacque Liu: http://www.jacqueliu.com/ and Sarah Burgess, who I know to be Sarah Kate Burgess but that is all. Burgess might have made funky plastic jewelry back in ’06 or indeed she may be a relatively famous singer. Perhaps I’ll find out at Public Fiction.

Christopher Powell will be participating and Powell, too I cannot find online (:

Cindy Stockton Moore: http://www.cindystocktonmoore.com/

Mike Ellyson: http://mikeellyson.com/home.html

Our local concierge will be:

Derya Hanife Altan: http://cutslikehanife.com/home.html

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *